Mixed Reviews for 'Design Is Storytelling' by Ellen Lupton
Insightful Analysis of 'Design Is Storytelling' Reviews

Mixed Reviews for 'Design Is Storytelling' by Ellen Lupton

The book 'Design Is Storytelling' by Ellen Lupton receives mixed reviews. While some readers find it inspiring, engaging, and insightful for designers and creatives, others criticize it for being too basic, hard to read, and failing to deliver a clear connection between design and storytelling. The content is described as covering a range of design aspects, from UI/UX to color theory, with an emphasis on the psychology of design. Despite some shortcomings, the book is praised for its thoughtful design and potential as a resource for creative individuals.

Best for
  • Graphic Designers
  • Product Managers
  • UX/UI Designers
  • Brand Strategists
  • Content Creators

Starting from $18, you can purchase the complete report, offering advanced filters, buyer personas, and SWOT analysis, with Excel and PDF export options.

Purchased users
41 users purchased a report
in the last 24 hours.
One-time purchase without hidden or recurring costs!
Preview

Here, you can see the limited preview of this report for only 30 reviews.

Custom Date - Jun 25, 2024
Featured Content
  • Ellen Lipton does it again

    She’s so spectacular it’s almost annoying. Design as storytelling is simultaneously a classic and timely topic. And I love her skill in communicating ideas. Clear and engaging. Vastly simplified but somehow not too simplistic. I’M JELLY. I CAN’T. I LOVE THIS BOOK AND EVERYONE NEEDS IT.

    Sentiment
    • Positive
    Content
    • Storytelling in Design
    Jul 18, 2019
  • Quick read. Great content. Compelling presentation.

    Quick and easy read with great content presented in an engaging way. Would recommend for Designers, business owners, and anyone who appreciates a good story.

    Sentiment
    • Positive
    Content
    • Usefulness and Practicality
    Dec 15, 2018
  • Great Book!

    I bought the book for a class. Except it's litterally been helping me with other classses I'm taking as well as projects out side. I definetly recomend it!

    Sentiment
    • Positive
    Content
    • Usefulness and Practicality
    Nov 18, 2018
  • Perfect pocket-guide for introducing global critical design thinking

    Perfect pocket-guide for introducing global critical design thinking. All ideas are narrated with apropos illustrations. Exploratory and visual approach to the telling of the story captivates the lay of the land for designing with a purpose, essentials of successful product design and significance of human interaction and customer journey throughout the process.

    Sentiment
    • Positive
    Content
    • Design Concepts
    Aug 01, 2018
  • Offers a good, solid

    Offers a good, solid, structured approach for a wide variety of design projects. Liked the real-world examples, and the emotion-linked insights. I'll keep it on my desk.

    Sentiment
    • Positive
    Content
    • Usefulness and Practicality
    Jul 30, 2018
  • I am not convinced

    I kept waiting for the “AHA” moment to be convinced that design is storytelling, but I don’t believe the book ever really made the point.
    Some design may be storytelling, but I never got the connection with my field of textile and product design.

    Sentiment
    • Negative
    Content
    • Disappointment with Content
    Jul 04, 2018
  • See All Reviews
Sentiment Analysis (of 30 reviews)
57 Net Promoter
Score
Popular Topics (of 30 reviews)
Languages (of 30 reviews)
Send to your inbox!
Send to your inbox!

Have the complete report in your inbox with Excel and PDF attachments. Need to play with the data? Enjoy our lightning-fast dashboard for further analysis.

One-time purchase without hidden or recurring costs!
"The most valuable form
of customer feedback"

Every purchase starts a new scraping process, so you can have a report containing the analysis of the most recent reviews. It's fast, it's easy, and it brings you the most valuable form of customer feedback.

Purchased users
41 users purchased a report in the last 24 hours.
One-time purchase without hidden or recurring costs!
Similar Reports
  1. Amazon Product Reviews 86
  2. Amazon Product Reviews 85
  3. Amazon Product Reviews 67
Frequently Asked Questions
  • This page displays purchase options and a preview of the customer feedback analysis report for Design Is Storytelling Paperback – November 21, 2017 based on online reviews collected from Amazon. The analysis helps Graphic Designers, Product Managers, UX/UI Designers, Brand Strategists, Content Creators to discover insights into what people love, dislike, and need.

  • This report provides the Net Promoter Score, sentiment analysis, content classification, most popular phrases, languages and a trend graph to display how the context changes over time. After purchasing the report, you can search in customer feedback and filter results based on classification labels and popular phrases. Also, the analysis is available in PDF format, and all the reviews are available in Excel.

  • Yes, this page is publicly available for everyone on the internet to see. You can copy and share this link with a friend, college or on social media.

  • Yes, you can, and this is the fun part about Kimola! Kimola turns customer feedback into market research by analyzing online reviews from various sources.

  • Yes, you can have this research report analyzed with more reviews. The page you are viewing displays a limited preview with the analysis of 30 recent reviews. Starting from $18, you can buy the complete version of this research report containing all reviews. Click here to see the purchase options.

Legal Disclaimer

We would like to clarify that this product is not created by Amazon and is not associated with or supported by Amazon in any way.

As a user of this web scraping tool, you are solely responsible for complying with all applicable laws and adhering to Amazon's terms of use, including copyright regulations, when utilizing the extracted review data.