Mixed Reviews Highlight Hidden Fees and Unfriendly Staff at Goldcar
Discover the Truth Behind Goldcar Reviews

Mixed Reviews Highlight Hidden Fees and Unfriendly Staff at Goldcar

Disseminat Aeropuerto son Sant Joan, Llevant, 07611 Palma, Illes Balears, Spain

Mixed reviews for Goldcar highlight issues with hidden fees, unfriendly staff, and car condition. Some customers praise the convenience of key pick-up and go service and reasonable rental prices, while others warn against unexpected charges and poor customer service.

Best for
  • Rental Service Managers
  • Customer Experience Specialists
  • Market Researchers
  • Business Analysts
  • Travel Agency Managers

Starting from $12, you can purchase this report to access from your inbox and Kimola account.

Purchased users
18 users purchased a report
in the last 24 hours.
One-time purchase without hidden or recurring costs!
Preview

Here you can see the preview of this report containing the analysis of only 30 latest reviews.

Featured Content
  • Easy trouble free rental at a fair price

    Sentiment
    • Positive
    Content
    • None
  • Damaged and dirty car which didn't lock. Held back security money without an explanation and weeks on still haven't received a response for an invoice justifying this... avoid!Edit after response from company: I've already filled in the link details and no reply weeks later so customer service also not good.....

    Sentiment
    • Negative
    Content
    • None
  • Truthfully this was an awful experience.We had reserved a 10 euro per day rental deal online with our own excess insurance added. This was cheap because Mallorca in February is empty of tourists.After a long queue at the airport to get to the Goldcar desk, the agent at the desk tried to charge us over 3000 euros in payment (not block) to be held for at least 35 days to cover excess on a fiat 500 (when we'd reserved an Nissan juke or similar). The justification for this charge was a website binlist.net that the agent fraudulently used - he entered the first 8 digits of our card but did not hit "Lookup". He used this trick to try to justify that our credit card was not recognised as credit in Spain. After we had exposed that lie, the agent then got angry and said we needed to pay even more because of Brexit - and asked us what did we expect when we had paid so little for reservation...After 90 minutes of queuing then being told lies, we walked away and rented a car from another company.Read the reviews here. Do not trust Goldcar Palma with your money.Goldcar should be closed down.

    Sentiment
    • Negative
    Content
    • None
  • Wir haben eine sehr positive Erfahrung mit Goldcar gemacht. Ich habe das Auto über Do-You-Spain mit Vollkasko gebucht und Vorort mit Kreditkarte eine Kaution hinterlegt, was verständlich ist. Ist für den Fall, dass wenn man das Auto nicht Vollgetankt zurückbringt. Man muss nicht zum Schalter und Schlange stehen, sondern auch einfach an einem Schlüssel-Abholautomat den Autoschlüssel abholen und die Kaution hinterlegen. Wichtig, man muss sich vorher Online identifizieren, das recht schnell und einfach geht. Unser Mietwagen hatte nach 2-Tagen ein kleines technisches Problem bezüglich Service gehabt, unmittelbar danach habe ich das Problem gemeldet und anschließend wurde das Auto schnell und unkompliziert gegen ein ähnliches Fahrzeug getauscht. Die Fahrzeugrückgabe ist noch einfacher als Abholung. Man wirft den Schlüssel in den Briefkasten/Box oder gibt am Schalter ab. Meiner Meinung nach der Service und die Leistung ist sehr gut. Goldcar kann ich nur weiterempfehlen. Manche buchen mit einfacher Haftpflichtversicherung so günstig wie möglich. Ist doch klar, dass man am Flughafen eine beträchtliche Summe an Kaution hinterlegen muss, was einem schockieren kann. Deswegen Vollkasko-Versicherung ohne S.B. empfehle ich jedem auch wenn die Versicherung teuer ist. So steht man auf der sicheren Seite ohne Überraschungen später.

    Sentiment
    • Positive
    Content
    • None
  • Good price, airport desk, good car as per order. Thanks

    Sentiment
    • Positive
    Content
    • None
  • Difícil de superar por la profesionalidad y empatía de todo el personal. Hasta la próxima ve qie volvamos a vernos. Un saludo.

    Sentiment
    • Positive
    Content
    • None
  • See All Reviews
Sentiment Analysis
27 Net Promoter
Score
Popular Topics
Similar Reports
  1. Google Business Reviews 71
  2. Google Business Reviews 77
  3. Google Business Reviews 73
Frequently Asked Questions
  • This page displays purchase options and a preview of the customer feedback analysis report for Goldcar based on online reviews collected from Google Business. The analysis helps Rental Service Managers, Customer Experience Specialists, Market Researchers, Business Analysts, Travel Agency Managers to discover insights into what people love, dislike, and need.

  • This report provides the Net Promoter Score, sentiment analysis, content classification, most popular phrases, languages and a trend graph to display how the context changes over time. After purchasing the report, you can search in customer feedback and filter results based on classification labels and popular phrases. Also, the analysis is available in PDF format, and all the reviews are available in Excel.

  • Yes, this page is publicly available for everyone on the internet to see. You can copy and share this link with a friend, college or on social media.

  • Yes, you can, and this is the fun part about Kimola! Kimola turns customer feedback into market research by analyzing online reviews from various sources.

  • Yes, you can have this research report analyzed with more reviews. The page you are viewing displays a limited preview with the analysis of 30 recent reviews. Starting from $12, you can buy the complete version of this research report containing all reviews. Click here to see the purchase options.

Legal Disclaimer

We would like to clarify that this product is not created by Google Business and is not associated with or supported by Google Business in any way.

As a user of this web scraping tool, you are solely responsible for complying with all applicable laws and adhering to Google Business's terms of use, including copyright regulations, when utilizing the extracted review data.